Important News

Lindy Callahan Scholarship

Football Standings for 10-5-15

MHSAA Football Standings Team Region Div. W Div. L Div. T Div. Pct. Wins Losses Ties Pct. PF PA 1A Region 1 Smithville Region 1 4 0 0 1.000 6 1 0 0.857 226 130 West Lowndes Region 1 3 0 0 1.000 4 3 0 0.571 178 119 Coffeeville Region 1 3 0 0 1.000 3 3 0 0.500 …

Read More »

Past Lindy Callahan Scholar-Athlete winners

1996 Eric Carpenter Amory Jim Chapman Brookhaven Aubrey Monroe Brookhaven Casey Clark Bruce Emily Atkinson Cleveland Ned Mitchell Cleveland Mike Malott Columbus Emily Perry Corinth Melissa Scott D’Iberville Felicia Bell Falkner Alex Wilson Lanier Lucas Scoggin Newton Julia Fowler St. Andrew’s Brent Waters Sumrall Jennifer Woolridge West Lauderdale Hartwell Harris Winona 1997 Trevor Baker Aberdeen Ashleigh DeHuff Brookhaven Joseph Gray …

Read More »

16 selected as Lindy Callahan Scholar-Athletes for 2015

Sixteen seniors from across the state have been selected as Lindy Callahan Scholar-Athletes for 2015. The honorees — one boy and one girl from high schools in each of the MHSAA’s eight geographical districts — were chosen for their academic accomplishments as well as their participation in high school athletics and extracurricular activities. Each winner will receive a $1,500 college …

Read More »

Lindy Callahan Scholarships

The Lindy Callahan Scholar-Athlete Scholarship Awards are presented by the Mississippi High School Activities Association, and Mississippi Power Foundation C Spire Wireless BankPlus Adams and Reese Frascogna Courtney Athletic Services Allen Beverages Stewart, Sneed, Hewes Bancorp South Insurance Mississippi Sports Medicine & Orthopaedic Center

Read More »